US Open champion Matt Fitzpatrick will play with three-time Open winner Tiger Woods in the first two rounds of the 150th Open Championship at St Andrews, which gets under way on Thursday.

Fitzpatrick won his first major at Brookline in June, while Woods missed the event to ensure he would be fit to play the Old Course this week.

They will begin at 2.59pm in round one, with 2017 champion Jordan Spieth and Spain’s Jon Rahm in the next group.

Scotland’s Paul Lawrie, winner of the Open at Carnoustie in 1999, will hit the first shot at 6.35 am on Thursday, when he will tee it up with Webb Simpson and Min Woo Lee.

Defending champion Collin Morikawa, 2014 winner Rory McIlroy and last week’s Scottish Open winner Xander Schauffele start at 9.58am, followed 11 minutes later by 2019 winner Shane Lowry, US PGA champion Justin Thomas and Norway’s Viktor Hovland.

2013 Open champion Phil Mickelson get his Open under way at 7.30am, while fellow LIV Golf player Bryson DeChambeau tees off at 7.52am.

The last three-ball group is out on Thursday at 4.16pm, ensuring they won’t be finished much before 9pm.

The full list of tee times can be found by clicking here.

The post 150TH OPEN: TEE TIMES FOR RNDS 1 & 2 appeared first on Golf News.